Our parish of St Augustine’s is the Mother Parish of the Diocese of Hamilton. In
1827, Fr. James Campion built a small wooden chapel in Dundas, marking the beginning of
St. Augustine’s Parish. The first baptism recorded in our register is August 06, 1827, and since then a vibrant community of faith has called St. Augustine’s home to this very day. Visit our history pages and learn more about the beginnings of the Catholic Church in the Diocese of Hamilton, Ontario, Canada.
58 Sydenham Street, L9H 2T9 Phone (905) 628-2880
Father Robert Love, Pastor
Mass Times +Saturday 5:00 pm. + Sunday 9:00, 10:30 am + Weekday 8:00am Tues-Fri